Digital maturity certification

Digital transformation in organizations is an inevitable process. It represents an opportunity to increase competitiveness; strengthen and prepare your business for the future.

Be a part of this journey by certifying your organization. Visit Imprensa Nacional-Casa da Moeda’s (INCM) platform or contact an accredited certification body directly.

Having a Digital Maturity Seal is a sign of trust, competitiveness, and progress.
It’s the recognition of your commitment to the digital.

A certified organization in the fields of cybersecurity, accessibility, privacy, and/or sustainability showcases that the business follows good practices within the scope of digital maturity and proves compliance with the regulations of the Portuguese Institute of Quality (IPQ).

The digital maturity certification is available to any organization, in the private or public sector.

  • Minimize your cybercrime exposure (cybersecurity certification)
  • Increase your potential interacting with new customers (accessibility certification)
  • Improve your management of sensitive data (privacy certification)
  • Contribute to the fight against climate change (sustainability certification)
  • Increase the notoriety of your business

The four fields of certification are cybersecurity, accessibility, privacy, and sustainability.
Any organization can certify itself in the fields it deems most relevant and/or a priority for its business.

For each of the four fields, there are three sets of technical requirements corresponding to three levels of digital maturity: Bronze, Silver, and Gold.  

The demand for technical requirements increases in the order of Bronze – Silver – Gold, with Bronze being the least demanding digital maturity level and Gold the most demanding. Certification at a higher level implies compliance with the technical requirements of the previous level.

There are four seals, one for each certification field, and a global seal. The latter is the Global Digital Maturity Seal, which can only be awarded when an organization has at least Bronze level in all certification fields.

The seals represent the field of certification and the respective level of digital maturity achieved by the organization.

Digital maturity certification seals are mutually recognized by Digital with Purpose, promoted by the GeSI – Global Enabling Sustainability Initiative.

Digital with Purpose is an international movement that unites sustainability and technology, bringing together public and private partners from around the world. The main objective of the initiative is to create more business value through digital technology, meeting the Paris Agreement and the UN Sustainable Development Goals for 2030.

Certification is obtained through an audit conducted by an independent certification body, accredited by the Portuguese Institute of Accreditation (IPAC).

The audit consists of verifying the compliance with the standard (published by the Portuguese Institute for Quality (IPQ)) and providing evidence that the organization complies with the respective set of technical requirements.

To start the certification process, visit  Imprensa Nacional-Casa da Moeda’s (INCM) platform or contact an accredited certification body directly.

Before starting the certification process, it’s recommended you assess your business’s digital certification readiness level.

Tool coming soon.



Digital maturity assessment

Know your organization’s digital maturity and design a digital transformation plan.

Coaching 4.0

Voucher-like incentive to boost the technological component of companies.

Corporate incentive systems

Support for companies located in Portuguese territory, particularly the ones inserted in Portugal 2020 and in the Recovery and Resilience Plan (PRR).  

Aguarde um momento...